2 out of 3 ain’t bad

Within one single week I have managed to complete 2 of the 3 tasks required to start trading as a home baker. I have now sent off my registration form to my local council AND I have completed the level 2 City and Guild Certificate in Food Safety and Hygiene for Catering.

Putting together my Food Safety Management System has been helped greatly by the FSA’s Safer Food Better Business pack which arrived on Monday.  For those of you who are looking to also become a professional home baker this is the website with all the information from the Food Standards Agency http://www.food.gov.uk/business-industry/caterers/sfbb/#.UFovHrJlRmh 

The pack is incredibly thorough and is a great reference for Food Safety and Hygiene as well as a great guide to how to write out a Food Safety Management System.

Over the next week I will be baking morning, noon and night for family, friends and then taking part in the Worlds Biggest Coffee Morning in aid of Macmillan next Friday. So there will be a tonne of recipes I’ll be sifting through in order to try and raise money to help more people who are affected my cancer.

I have already had two orders from The Craft Company delivered in preparation for the week ahead. I can’t recommend this company enough, they provide an extremely high quality of service both in the products and the advice they give.

Happy Baking,

Eryn

xx

Leave a Reply

