Rocky Road (Trick – or – Treat)

Today I have unfortunately not been feeling so well, having had to have my MMR vaccine for our upcoming travels I have had the unfortunate side effects associated it. Hence I have been so quiet this week . . .  if it is working all hours baking, it is sickness . . .  I can’t wait to eat my way around all the countries we will be visiting soon, luckily for me there will be a lot of walking involved too to keep the weight off ;-).

In the mean time Halloween is fast approaching (MY FAVOURITE TIME OF YEAR!!!!!!) and I thought I’d share with you one of my treats I love to make for our Trick – or – treaters as unfortunately for the second year in a row I will be away over this special day.

  1. Grease a 16 x 26cm baking tin and line with grease proof paper leaving extra over the edge for easy removal.
  2. Place the white chocolate in a heatproof bowl. Half – fill a saucepan with water, bring to the boil and turn down to a simmer very slowly melting the chocolate, stirring occasionally until the chocolate has melted.
  3. Leave the chocolate to cool slightly then pour into the tin.
  4. Sprinkle the marshmallow pieces, Turkish delight, coconut and biscuits pieces over the chocolate base.
  5. Melt the milk chocolate in a heatproof bowl. Half – fill a saucepan with water, bring to the boil and turn down to a simmer very slowly melting the chocolate, stirring occasionally until the chocolate has melted.
  6. Leave the chocolate to cool slightly then pour over the filling, spread all over.
  7. Refrigerate until set.
  8. Cut into square pieces and serve.

I hope your children, family, friends or indeed trick – or – treaters enjoy them as much as I do.

Happy Baking.

Eryn

xx

Leave a Reply

